DPS109
Skip navigation links
Home
District
Schools
Calendars
Parents
Staff
PTO
Community
News
Students
Task Force
1:1
Skip navigation links
Board Members
MeetingsExpand Meetings
CommitteesExpand Committees
Past Board Members
Budget, Audit, and AFR
Related Links
Guidelines and Procedures

 Contact the Board of Education

Click here to send an email to all members of the Board of Education, or see each member's contact information below. 

 Your Elected Board of Education Members


Name:
Job Title:

Home Phone:
Office Phone:
E-mail:
Nick Begley
President  (term exp. 2019)
(847) 317-0814
(847) 334-0200
nick.begley@dps109.org
Name:
Job Title:

Home Phone:
Mobile Phone:
E-mail:
Ron Worth
Vice President  (term exp. 2017)
(847) 940-0456
(847) 940-9305
ron.worth@dps109.org
Name:
Job Title:

Home Phone:
Office Phone: 
E-mail:
Sari Montgomery
Secretary  (term exp. 2017) 
(847) 433-7430
(312) 676-9872
sari.montgomery@dps109.org
Name:
Job Title:

Home Phone:
Office Phone:
E-mail:
Ken Ashman
Member  (term exp. 2019)
(847) 912-6100
(312) 596-1700
ken.ashman@dps109.org
Name:
Job Title:

Mobile Phone:
E-mail:
Katie Bittner
Member  (term exp. 2017)
(224) 303-3618
katie.bittner@dps109.org
Name:
Job Title:

Office Phone:
E-mail:
Scott Kluge
Member  (term exp. 2017)
(312) 952-1826
scott.kluge@dps109.org

Name:
Job Title:

Home Phone:
Cell Phone:
E-mail:
Jodi Shapira
Member (term exp. 2019)
(847) 236-0223
(847) 902-0223
jodi.shapira@dps109.org

 Mission and Vision

District 109 Mission and Vision  

Mission: Provide educational experiences of the highest quality that engage, inspire and empower each student to excel and contribute in a changing world.

Vision: District 109 students will excel and contribute when they have the knowledge and skills to be: 

  • Lifelong, self-directed learners
  • Critical and creative thinkers
  • Effective communicators
  • Collaborative team members
  • Respectful and responsible members of society